Over 40 Years of Service to the Mental Health Community

MaMHCA: Massachusetts Mental Health Counselors Association


The MaMHCA 2019 Award Winners

December 10, 2019 05:08 PM

MaMHCA is proud to present this slideshow of the 2019 award winners from our Annual Conference Award Ceremony on November 3rd, 2019! Congratulations to all the winners and nominees! Don't forget, MaMHCA Award Winners are nominated by YOU! If you know someone who deserves an award at next year's conference, send an email to our President, Evan Schinell, at ESchinell@mamhca.org, and he'll get you the nomination form!

Joe_and_Dave_award Dave McAllister, LMHC,  Scholarship Committee Chair and Past-President,  receiving  MaMHCA Lifetime Achievement Award from Joe Weeks, LMHC, Past-President

Stacey Pimentel, LMHC,  Treasurer,  receiving  the President’s Award from Evan Schinell, LMHC, President


Guimel de Carvalho, LICSW,  receiving  MaMHCA’s Agency of the Year Award, on behalf of Wayside Youth & Family Support Network, from Evan Schinell, LMHC, President


Dr. Deborah McMakin,  Framingham State University, receiving  MaMHCA’s Counselor Educator Award from Jenn Hurley, LMHC, Membership Chair


Jenn Hurley, LMHC,  Membership Committee Chair, receiving  MaMHCA Professional Service and Leadership Award,  from Joe Weeks, LMHC, Past-President


State Rep. Kathleen LaNatra receiving  MaMHCA Legislator of the Year Award from Joe Weeks, LMHC, Director of Public Policy & Legislation