Over 40 Years of Service to the Mental Health Community

MaMHCA: Massachusetts Mental Health Counselors Association

Scholarship Program



The Haberman-Williams MaMHCA Scholarship Program:

Named in honor of Berna Haberman, MaMHCA founder, and Midge Williams, 1st and current MaMHCA Executive Director.  Berna and Midge have both played integral roles in the development and success of Licensed Mental Health Counselors in Massachusetts.

Since 2010, this one year, non-renewable award is open to any MaMHCA member who is a current Mental Health Counseling graduate student. The award recipients will have demonstrated his/her commitment to mental health counseling and excellence in academic performance.


Here is what the winners receive:

  • Recognition by MaMHCA as an outstanding graduate student in mental health counseling.
  • Financial scholarship that will be distributed equally over two semesters.
  • A one year MaMHCA membership during the scholarship year. 
  • Mentoring support including but not limited to licensing support services.
  • Annual Conference fee waiver during the scholarship year and recognition at the Annual Conference Event.

Application Information:

Application deadline is May 30 of the Scholarship Year.

  • Learn more about the scholarship application guidelines