Over 30 Years of Service to the Mental Health Community

MaMHCA: Massachusetts Mental Health Counselors Association



Haberman-Williams MaMHCA Scholarship

The Haberman-Williams MaMHCA Scholarship is a one year, non-renewable award open to any MaMHCA member who is a current Mental Health Counseling graduate student. The award recipient will have demonstrated their commitment to mental health counseling and excellence in academic performance.  Read more and download an application.

Scholarship Winner Announcement

We are pleased to announce that Erin Fitzgerald and Venus Taylor are the winners of the 2013-14 Haberman-Williams MaMHCA Scholarship. 


E_Fitzgerald     V_Taylor

2013 Scholarship Winners Erin Fitzgerald and Venus Taylor

We continue to be excited by the high quality of applicants, while making for a difficult decision in selecting the winner, it bodes well for the growth and health of our profession for years to come.

Read more about Erin, Venus, and previous winners.